By  |  0 Comments

Empire of The Sun Image

EMPIRE OF THE SUN has unveiled the cover art and track listing for their long awaited second album ‘ICE ON THE DUNE’. Released on MONDAY JUNE 17TH, fans can pre-order the album now via iTunes and Amazon.


‘ALIVE’, the first single to be released from ‘ICE ON THE DUNE’, will be exclusively available as an instant grat on iTunes from TUESDAY APRIL 16TH. Listen here (STATIC VIDEO/SOUNDCLOUD LINK).

The news follows the recent announcement that EMPIRE OF THE SUN will return to the stage to headline the upcoming Vivid Festival at the iconic Sydney Opera House. The live show has in the past been a highlight of many summer festivals with its larger-than-life production. What will no doubt be another amazing visionary display, the two shows on Thursday May 30th and Friday May 31st will see the electronic music pioneers premiering tracks from their new album, as well as playing classics from their award-winning debut ‘WALKING ON A DREAM’. The band has also been confirmed as headliners for UK arts led WILDERNESS FESTIVAL on FRIDAY AUGUST 9TH.

EMPIRE OF THE SUN has become equally known for their colourful and creative music videos, having chalked up a total in excess of 40 million YouTube views. Check out the ‘Discovery’ album trailer video HERE which has received almost 1 million views.

‘ICE ON THE DUNE’ was produced by Luke Steele & Nick Littlemore together with the ‘WALKING ON A DREAM’ production team, Peter Mayes and Donnie Sloan. Recording took place in various studios around the globe – London, New Zealand, NYC, Miami, LA and Sydney. Those who contributed by way of mixing, include Serban Ghenea (Katy Perry, Black Eyed Peas, Taylor Swift), Jason Cox (Gorillaz) and Mark ‘Spike’ Stent (Lady Gaga, Beyonce, Depeche Mode).


ICE ON THE DUNE’ Track listing:




Concert Pitch

Ice On The Dune


I’ll Be Around

Old Flavours


Surround  Sound


Keep A Watch


Tour dates:

Saturday May 18               Electric Daisy Carnival, New York, USA

Friday May 24                    Electric Daisy Carnival, Chicago, USA

Saturday May 25               Sasquatch Festival, Seattle, USA

Thursday May 30              Vivid Festival, Opera House, Sydney, AUS

Friday May 31                    Vivid Festival, Opera House, Sydney, AUS

Saturday June 22              Electric Daisy Carnival, Las Vegas, AUS

Friday June 28                   Rockansas Festival, Kansas City, USA

Saturday June 29              Electric Forest, Rothbury, USA

Tuesday July 2                   Milwaukee Summerfest, Milwaukee, USA

Friday August 9                 Wilderness Festival, UK

Sunday August 11            Sziget Festival, Budapest, Hungary

About Empire Of The Sun:

In 2008, two of Australia’s leading musician/producers LUKE STEELE (The Sleepy Jackson) and NICK LITTLEMORE (Pnau) created a vision that seemed to come from an alternative reality – a post-apocalyptic psychedelic adventure known as EMPIRE OF THE SUN.  The resulting album “Walking On A Dream” went on to sell a million-plus copies worldwide, spawning the singles We Are The People, Walking On A Dream, Standing on the Shore, Without You and Half-Mast. In the process it helped spearhead the then-burgeoning EDM movement.  8 ARIA awards (including Album of The Year), 2 BRIT nominations (including Best International Album), and many more accolades followed.


For further information, please contact:


Leave a Reply